Early childhood education, tools and expertise for practitioners, educators, caregivers and parents. 

Building strong families…One child advocate at a time.

LET'S STAY IN TOUCH!

Click here to sign up for our e-newsletter to learn about upcoming trainings, webinars and more!

The Florida Center Training Institute is a division of The Florida Center for Early Childhood, a leading provider of therapeutic and FASD services, early education, and healthy development for children in southwest Florida. 

The Florida Center Training Institute was created to share educational tools and treatment expertise with practitioners, educators, and caregivers, as well as parents and families. Through regularly scheduled webinars, symposia and onsite classes, the Training Institute offers a robust range of education and tools to prepare individuals to evaluate, assess and treat impacted children, and their families. Custom and group courses are available, as well as Continuing Education Units (CEUs) for courseware segments.

Training Calendar

Mar 2024
26 March 2024

Life Lesson: Post-Separation Proactive Parenting (High Conflict Parenting)- ongoing course

This course is to assist parents who have decided to end their relationship, and their conflict is directly or indirectly affecting their child(ren). With twelve years of assisting parents, Shaun Hoyle […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
$660.
May 2024
14 May 2024

Trust-Based Relational Intervention (TBRI®) Caregiver Training (12 CEs)

TBRI® Caregiver Training - Tuesday evenings, May 14 - June 18, 2024, 7-9pm EST, 6-8pm CT, 5-7pm MT, 4-6pm PTCost:  $150 Early-Bird cost $130 until 4/30/24 DESCRIPTION:TBRI® is an attachment-based. […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
Free – $130.
Jun 2024
11 June 2024

DC:0–5™ Diagnostic Classification of Mental Health and Developmental Disorders of Infancy and Early Childhood

3 sessions, 12hrsJune 11, 202, 9:00 am-1:00 pm ESTJune 12, 2024, 9:00 am-1:00 pm ESTJune 13, 2024, 9:00 am-1:00 pm EST 12 CEUs for Florida LCSW, LMHC, LMFT, CMSW offered […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
$349.
17 June 2024

Families Moving Forward Specialist Training

Families Moving Forward (FMF) Specialist Training June 17, 18, 24, and July 1, 8, 15, 16 & 22, 2024 from 10:30 am - 4:30 pm EST. $2,500.00 Learn the evidence-based, […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
$2500.
21 June 2024

Multi-Party Mediation in the Child Welfare System: Thinking Outside the Box

Learn about the benefits of dependency court mediation, the role of the mediator, and how to "think outside the box" when mediating complex multi-party disputes, especially concerning children and families […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
Free
26 June 2024

The Difference Between Autism and Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (FASD)

Wednesday, June 26, 2024, 12-1pm EST / 11-12pm CST / 10-11am MST / 9-10am PST 1. CE offered through CEBrokers for Florida LCSW, LMHC, LMFT, CMSW Cost:  $39.00 Description This […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
$39.
28 June 2024

Building Hope: Mitigating Risk for Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD)

Friday, June 28, 2024, 12-2pm EST / 11-1pm CST / 10-12pm MST / 9-11am PST This training is for professionals who are interested in identifying two reasons why FASD is […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
Free
Jul 2024
09 July 2024

How to Talk to Kids About Hard Grief Topics

Many times it can feel daunting to discuss difficult topics with children. We often think that it is best to shield them from distress by withholding information. This approach typically […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
Free
25 July 2024

The Big 3: Lying, Stealing and Raging

Thursday, July 25, 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. EST Children and adolescents who have experienced trauma have unique brain wiring and are often at a mixture of developmental […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
$17.00
Aug 2024
23 August 2024

Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders (FASD): What Is It and What Do We Do About It? (*2CEs, 2.5CLEs)

Friday, August 23, 2024 from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm EST / 9am - 11am CT.Cost:  FREE, $10 for CLEs An Introduction to Understanding FASD DESCRIPTION: Of all substances of […]

Zoom, FL United States
+ Google Map
Free

THE FLORIDA CENTER FOR EARLY CHILDHOOD TRAINING INSTITUTE

We provide workshops, seminars, and clinical training to help our community understand and respond to developmental and social-emotional needs of young children. We equip clinicians, teachers and caregivers with the tools to help encourage development in every child by recognizing their strengths and challenges.

Building strong communities…one child advocate at a time.

Seminars & Onsite Training

Webinars & Online Training

Early Childhood Training

Educators & Treatment Tools


Certifications & Continuing Education

Professional Development

Our mission is to educate and empower early childhood professionals and caretakers to help build and foster strong families and expand the potential of young children.

The Florida Center Training Institute is a division of The Florida Center for Early Childhood, a leading provider of therapeutic services, early education, and healthy development for children for over 40 years.

The Florida Center for Early Childhood

Building strong families…one child at a time

Community Partners

CONTACT THE FLORIDA CENTER TRAINING INSTITUTE

941-371-8820 | [email protected]

4620 17th St. Sarasota, FL 34235

1 + 1 =